Large Short Hair Dog DeShedding Tool

Prevent dog shedding from happening with FURminator's short hair dog grooming and shedding tool for large breeds.
Product No. 101007

$62.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock

Reduce loose hair from shedding with this short hair dog deShedding grooming tool!

For short hair dogs 51-90 lbs

4" deShedding edge designed for coats shorter than 2 inches

  • Reduces loose hair from shedding up to 90% on regularly groomed dogs
  • Stainless steel deShedding edge reaches deep beneath your dog's short topcoat to gently remove undercoat and loose hair
  • Used and loved by professional groomers
  • FURejector® button cleans and removes loose hair from the tool with ease
  • Designed by a groomer for professional results
  • These products may be covered by one or more patents.

Authentic Furminator

Large Short Hair Dog DeShedding Tool is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Sturdy, easy to use, and my very sensitive Rhodesian ridgebacks were not irritated by it in least.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems better than other brushes i was hoping it would really eliminate shedding more than it has.maybe im not using it correctly. i have a GSD, female.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well I have been pretty doubtful of this as the brush I had already worked pretty well, but it seemed to hurt my dog - maybe bristles were too long. Anyway, he's a good dog anyway, but he sat there the entire time I was brushing him and even came back for more. I got two bags of hair off him and he was patient the entire time!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! I am super happy with it! Does everything they say!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guess it was time for a new one! We've been using on our 67 Lab/Husky for 5 years! Someone dropped it and the handle broke so we ordered a new one! It's August and man, is that new Furminator getting her undercoat off so much better than the old one! Guess the blade dulls over time? She is much happier with less hair during the dog days of summer!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but at a steep price I purchased this because my chocolate lab sheds an incredible amount after a Minnesota winter. The brush does do a good job of pulling out loose hair but needs to be used daily while shedding. My only complaint is the high price, I have other deshedding tools that work just as well for less than half the price.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!! My Shepherds look GREAT! It lives up to its reputation and does everything it boasts!!! So happy I found it. My dogs are much, much happier!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dope! The furminator was a total life changer. My black lab had been "blowing coat" for weeks this spring and it seemed never ending. I used the furminator on her as soon as I got it, and I haven't had to use it again since. Got everything and there's been no more shedding! She seems much more comfortable in the warm weather as well. We are #blessed.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Don't fall for the fake ones. Works great! Don't fall for the fake ones. I use on my 2 labs!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shedding a lot for a Pitbull Mix Tyson loves car rides but have to get car detailed after an short trips.....hair is ever where....Now Tyson loves the be furmd so more trips in the car.....
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from robust easy to use does what it says on the box a very comfortable to hold tool, great engineering a procession tool, i have used other of a similar desighn in the past but that old saying buy cheap buy twice springs to mind , i have 3 basset hounds which shed hair as if its going out of fashion in fact we say hair is a condiment in our house as no matter how much grooming you did it never seemed enough ,that was until a group of basset owners recommended the furminator to me well to say it has changed my life would not be a exaggeration, since using it as recommended to do on the packaging /info it has done what it said on the box ,i have noticed that my girls are not leaving hair every where and i would say that there is a 90% improvement yes you will still get hair thats never going to stop they are dogs but you will get less hair if you follow the instructions and advice given , my dogs coats are cleaner and their coats have a real shine to them , i have also been told by friends that they do not smell so hound dog if you know what i mean , i hope this helps some one yes its a considered purchase but one you wont regret ,in my opinion its worth ever pound /dollar you spend on it but dont take my advice just buy one and see for your self just how good it is ,all my friends who have dogs have now purchased their own after trying out mine go on treat yourself and your dog you wont be disappointed
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a real one! We had unknowingly bought a fake on Amazon a couple of years ago. Worked well for a while, or so we thought. In contact with customer service at furminator, they were so nice and attentive by the way, they noticed that ours was a fake. They helped us purchase a real one and wow, what a difference! The fake might have looked the same but the genuine works so much better at getting our dogs' hair. We are very happy with furminator and their customer service and would definitely recommend to other with animal shedding issues.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Furminator I purchased my Furminator on December last year,for my German shepherd he is now 16 months old. I love this Furminator.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time will tell I have only had mine for about a week, and i like the feature that allows me to eject the hair from the tool, but i have not noticed decreased shedding yet. It does a good job of coming and pulling out hair, but i don't know if it is doing anything to decrease shedding overall.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely less fur! I use this on my dogs a couple times a week, and have noticed there is definitely less hair in my house. And my dogs love it!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought three since we have different sized dogs and cat version too. They remove a lot of hair and hope this means less on clothes and furniture.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works amazing! but... My dog Bear is an akita/chow/something mix, so he hates the heat and sheds like crazy! My finace's mom swore by the Furminator so we bought one. It worked great! Bear basically has a twin after we are done brushing him! The only thing is... we must've bought a defective one or something. My fiance was brushing Bear the other day and the Furminator just.. fell apart. I'm not sure what made it come apart, maybe the glue didn't hold or something? But after when we were trying to piece it back together we noticed the little spring that allows you to push the fur off was gone and we couldn't find it. Now I'm just waiting for a coupon or sale so I can buy another one. This time I'll keep my receipt.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lady loves it We've been using the furminator for one month and are very happy with it. It easily removes a great deal of hair with each gentle pass. I wish we had bought it earlier. As a plus, our black lab loves it too. She used to tolerate her sheddings, then would walk away as soon as we were done. Now she remains in place, as if she wants it to continue.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! Wow, this product removes so much needless fur from my 3 dogs. It was recommended by their groomer and well worth the price. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is the push button mechanism that helps remove fur from the tool broke off within days that I received it. The redeeming action was the manufacturer sent me a new one along with some complimentary treats for my dogs. This product and company are great!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Its Weight In Gold We have a short haired, 110 pound/16 month old Italian Mastiff (Cane Corso) who can put his paws on my shoulder (I'm 5' 8") - referencing the size of our dog for the amount of fur collected up in the photo below! I just spent 15-20 minutes brushing his coat and got a mound of hair that would have otherwise ended up on the couch, bed, etc. My dog loves it when we brush him with the furminator - you can see his smile in the picture below. I was hesitant to purchase this product because I honestly did not believe any brush would work on short haired dogs, but I'm so glad I did. It's very gentle and does not "pull or rip" his fur off of his body, and he loves how it feels - he seriously lays down and rolls over so I can get his entire, massive body. This this is good and removes so much hair, but because he is a short haired breed, I'd recommend another follow up brush to collect up some of the loose hair, most likely because it collects up so much fur that I didn't push the blue release button to "empty" it fast enough. Seriously, if you're considering buying one; just stop it, do yourself a favor, and go buy one! On a side note, it felt kind of therapeutic for me because it's relaxing and I know my dog appreciate the attention he gets, making our bond even stronger!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Yellow Lab loves the FURminator We received the FURminator about one week ago. Ginger, our lab, has already lost almost a full kitchen waste basket of fur. When she sees it she starts sniffing it and wagging her tail. A great product.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave up!! I married a wonderful man 5 yrs ago, and the only negative was he owned a sweet yellow lab...hair and more hair every where..my son told us about this product and we were shocked at how much hair it got off of Ginger..and she loves being combed, too. We should have found this many years ago..Great Product..
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to using it. Unbelievable how much hair came off my lab. It filled my large Dyson vacuum container twice. My baby looks so good and he really enjoyed it. Hopefully, I wont have to dust mop my floors 3 times a day anymore.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 Stars For Functionality. 0 Stars for durability. This Product works great and is amazing on my Belgian Shepard. Bought one from Petco with life time warranty but gone thru 4 so far. two of them in 3 hours just today! It keeps breaking of on the joint holing the blade. going to get a refund and buy another brand. Was extremely pleased with its functioning but the durability is a 1000% let down.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I only bought this a few days ago but find it to be awesome! We have used it every day and each day there is loads of hair that comes off! Even my 13 year old son likes brushing her (I guess it's fun with this brush).
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works Works great. Hair reduction in my home is significant.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speechless Customer Service ! I love the product, but my review has more to do with the customer service. I recently made contact and I am absolutely speechless with the outstanding customer service I received. I was given a Furminator as a gift that was purchased on Amazon and apparently it was a fraudulent item. Regardless of the fraudulent purchase Furminator's customer service was absolutely outstanding and deserves 6 stars! Thank you for being patient, understanding, and helpful beyond my expectations.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No replacement blades Product performance is fine. No replacement blades is a big negative for us.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've seen a difference! I was hesitant to pay so much for a groomer, but desperate to see a difference in our yellow lab's fur throughout our house. I've been especially sensitive to it since bringing our newborn daughter home. I'm happy to say that I have seen a difference since buying this, evidenced by the mounds of fur being deposited into the trash can after each brushing. I'm sweeping and vacuuming less, and still getting less fur each time that I do. Very pleased!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best! I bought mine about 2 weeks ago to use on my 3 dogs, I have a black lab, a husky mix and a border collie mix. The amount of hair that I removed in just a couple minutes of using the furminator was absolutely amazing! I have purchased many desheders and brushes over the years but none of them even come close to performing like the furminator. I was a little Leary about the price but now I see that it was well worth it and will recommend it to anybody that has a dog.
Date published: 2014-12-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_101007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator

Love your pet but not the shedding? That's why we invented the FURminator deShedding tool. Shedding is natural and there's no way to eliminate it. But there is a better way than constantly vacuuming and scrubbing hair off your floor, furniture, clothing and car seats.

Precision Tool Selection

Not all dogs were created equal which makes FURminator the best choice when it comes to deShedding solutions. Simply select the tool that matches your dog's body size then select either the short hair or long hair edge for a truly customized grooming experience. Matching each dog to the ideal tool significantly enhances deShedding results.

Other deShedding Tools for Dogs