Large Long Hair Dog DeShedding Tool

Grooming a long haired dog with this large long hair dog shedding tool can help prevent dog shedding in the future.
Product No. 101008

$62.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock

Help prevent dog shedding with a tool specially made for deshedding and grooming a long haired dog!

 

For long hair dogs 51-90 lbs

4" deShedding edge designed for coats longer than 2 inches

  • Reduces loose hair from shedding up to 90% on regularly groomed dogs
  • Stainless steel deShedding edge reaches deep beneath your dog's long topcoat to gently remove undercoat and loose hair
  • Used and loved by professional groomers
  • FURejector® button cleans and removes loose hair from the tool with ease
  • Designed by a groomer for professional results
  • These products may be covered by one or more patents.

Authentic Furminator

Large Long Hair Dog deShedding Tool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic I bought it for my lab who was shedding badly lately. It really works. Unlike other combs that we had before, this one gets the undercoat out. I've read that Amazon sells lots of knock-offs and they hurt the dog because the metal is rough. I bought directly from the producer website for this reason. It does not hurt at all. The dog even seems to be enjoying it :)
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and nimble I bought this for my golden retriever who constantly sheds and have noticed a pretty decent improvement on his overall shedding after consistant use of the Furminator. As long as you follow the instructions you should not have any issues as far as I can tell. Pretty great product that will be another tool in my at home grooming arsenal!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocio says it's great Rocio is my daughter and the one that is lighter in color is Fred, a samoyed. Rocio somehow located your product and said "buy it". I don't know where she heard about it but it is clearly the right tool for a samoyed.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Works! This is a great brush that works as advertised. My only complaint is the poor fitting plastic cap that protects the metal comb when not in use. For a grooming tool at a rather high price, I would expect the same high quality on all components, hence 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - Really Helps with Shedding! I have been a Furminator user since 2002. I am the Chairman of the Board for a dog animal rescue called "Heart Breaker Foundation" - we have happily rescued 60 dogs from pounds, lost and thrown out and people. All are doing well and being loved as they should be. This is the best tool that I have ever used and boy does it come in handy. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. Best advise my neighbors have given me when i got my golden. I was disappointed when it fell apart after almost a year ( deshedder tool). I contacted customer service and sent them a photo to show it was not misuse. They replaced the tool and some. Thank you! Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice job Works good made the life of my dogs e lot better thanks
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the results I hoped for After the first use on my golden retriever I had a huge pile of hair and was so excited about my furminator. I have been using it every few days. Unfortunately I still have to vacuum the couch before I can sit down on it. The amount of hair getting left behind on the furniture doesn't seem to have changed. My dog loves the brush and it does pull out hair, but there is not 90% less hair on my couch, which was what I was hoping for.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I recently purchased the Furminator Large Long Hair for my German Shepherd. I cannot say enough good things about it. The amount of hair that she sheds has been greatly reduced. It is enjoyable to pet her again - not getting hair accumulating in my hands. It is what I have been looking for. Thank you so much!!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great until it came apart Absolutely love the Furminator on my golden retriever. Until the head simply came apart while I was grooming my pup! I tried to see if it would snap back in place but it was unsuccessful. I bought it from Pet Supply Plus months ago and unable to locate my receipt. Very disappointed for a relatively expensive product that was not used often and is well care for!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but question about coat I have a German Shepherd who is considered short haired he is a West German show line and has a thick coat. I was told by a friend to use the long haired one because he has such a thick coat. What do you think?
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great I was skeptical as I have a brush and a rake and they work well so I was not to sure if this was really going to be thst much different. Bi was ver surprised as the fur came off my dog in huge tufts and he looked much better. I have on,y been using it for two weeks but I am very happy with it and highly recommend it.I have also found the brush great at picking up hair from my rugs and carpet. Not sure if this was what it was meant for but it works great.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other brush compares. This product is amazing! My Siberian Husky / GSD mix absolutely loves to be brushed by the Furminator... which is good because he requires a whole lot of brushing! The best feature of this brush is the quick release button. Not having to pick through or touch the fur is a great convenience and something other knock-offs do not offer. Seeing all that fur go into the trash instead of around the house is worth the price. Knowing my dog enjoys it is even better!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I've heard about the Furminatie and decided to try it. We have a golden retriever and it is worth every penny! I can't believe the amount of hair it brings off her coat and she loves when we use it on her. Make sure and get the one with the "eject" button also. I'm so happy we made the investment in this!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lab Lovers...this is the tool! I have a white lab with fur that falls out every time he he takes a step. After one complete brushing I have not seen a hair in days! I have dark hardwood floors that usually have hair with in minutes of a brushing. No hair in days! I am only on day 4, but this is leaps and bounds above anything else I have tried.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Customer Service I purchased the large Furminator a few months ago and it was great. Unfortunately, the product I received had a small manufacturing defect and did not last long. I called customer service and they were extremely helpful. I dealt with Chris and he made the process very simple. A few days later my replacement brush arrived along with a bag of dog treats as an added gift. I strongly recommend this product and this company.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT!!!!! This tool is absolutely excellent. It takes so much hair off of my husky and keeps it off of my couch!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily! Works great for about 5 months Owned product for 6 months. The item breaks underneath the black rubber handle while brushing dog. It now bends and doesn't work nearly as effectively. Works great when new, works sooo good but isn't very well built. I just expect it to last far longer than 6 months. I can't recommend a product that is this poorly built. I used this on a Labradoodle
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult male Aussie Have tried other products, nothing had worked. He sheds constantly but using this has been amazing! He actually sits still and likes to be combed with this! His coat has never been this shiny and soft. The hair around the house was getting unbearable but now when I sweep and vacuum it is perhaps a tenth of the hair that it used to be! I brush about 1-2 a week.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furminator rocks I didn't want to spend that much on a comb for my dogs, but am so glad i did. I have 2 Shiloh Shepherds and it got right down to the under coat without using a lot of pressure. This has helped keep the "black tumble weeds" aka dog hair down. Very impressed and wished i had gotten it soon.Sharon
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De-shedding my Aussie We adopted an Aussie/Collie mix and dispite brushing her daily the house and us were literally covered in fur all the time.I was hesitant in spending so much on what could be an overpriced brush so I asked my daughter who manages a pet store. She had heard good things so I bought it.I am so glad I did. It is like a rake and it catches all the extra fur. I sat down with her to comb. It did take about 40 minutes and there was more fur left but we ended that session. It took a week for the house to get to half of how it was in one day before.The second weekly combing session only lasted 15 minute and last week's only 5 plus I only need to vacuum once a week and our clothes are normal again.I especially like the button to shake the fur off so I don't need to let go of my dog to clear the fur.It's worth the money.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this a couple of days ago and cannot believe the amount of fur it's taken off our dog! She absolutely loves us grooming her with it and her coat looks beautiful since we used the FURminator.I really cannot recommend this enough. It works far better than I even hoped it would.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool for keeping hair out of house!!!! I have one for over a year and love it. This one I actually bought as a gift for my brother who has a shedding problem even though he brushed his Lab a lot. He is very impressed and can't believe how well it works.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably awesome This is truly the miracle tool for our "German Shedder". He loves being brushed with his FURminator and the vacuum accessory makes the entire process so easy. I cannot believe how much "soon to be shedded coat" the FURminator removes. Best bang for your buck EVER!! This is one brushing and an over-packed vacuum container!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush I got this 3 weeks ago and don't regret it at all, my German shepherd was shedding a lot and I needed something to reduce that. I did some research and Furminator was the best I found, the brush really made a difference my dog looks like lost 10 pounds after the first use.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog grooming tool I have ever purchased. We have three big Huskeys and the Furminator has been a FANTASTIC tool for us. With its use, we have eliminated the massive dog hair problem in our home, and the dogs always get complements on their coats when they are in public. Best of all, we save money by not needing to have our dogs brushed out at a groomer's shop several times a year. We just bought a second Furminator for our own convenience.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Long Hair Brush Best brush ever!I've had this brush for a few years it recently broke. Not to worry Donna from Consumer Servicemade it all better and even sent treats. This brush and company are top notch. It's pricey but well worth it. GSD and we couldn't live without it.Sincerely,Ben
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth its weight in GOLD! I have a long haired Golden Retriever (he's a service dog) for my disabled son. I love this fulminator tool to keep the shedding down. I have wasted some much money on products that don't work. I plan on buying many more products offered on website and very reasonable pricing also.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I waited a bit before purchasing, should not have. This worked great on our Chow/Newfoundland mix who has very long hair on top of her spine and is double coated all over. I've used it twice on her and gotten 3 plastic grocery size bags of fur off. Her coat is so soft and beautiful. We won't have to shave her to keep her comfortable, which is great. Using for our Chow/Shepard mix next! Don't wait, buy one!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for our German Shepherd I was given a furminator for large dogs a couple of weeks ago and it's great! I couldn't believe how much of our German Shepherd's undercoat came out the first time we used it! Went to use it for the 2nd time today and when he saw what I had he lay straight down, ready for me to brush him. He loves it and it doesn't pull his hair uncomfortably like I thought it might. An excellent product, so much better than any other brush we have tried.
Date published: 2015-01-16
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_101008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator

Love your pet but not the shedding? That's why we invented the FURminator deShedding tool. Shedding is natural and there's no way to eliminate it. But there is a better way than constantly vacuuming and scrubbing hair off your floor, furniture, clothing and car seats.

Precision Tool Selection

Not all dogs were created equal which makes FURminator the best choice when it comes to deShedding solutions. Simply select the tool that matches your dog's body size then select either the short hair or long hair edge for a truly customized grooming experience. Matching each dog to the ideal tool significantly enhances deShedding results.

Other deShedding Tools for Dogs