Large Long Hair Dog DeShedding Tool

Grooming a long haired dog with this large long hair dog shedding tool can help prevent dog shedding in the future.
Product No. 101008

$62.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock

Help prevent dog shedding with a tool specially made for deshedding and grooming a long haired dog!

 

For long hair dogs 51-90 lbs

4" deShedding edge designed for coats longer than 2 inches

  • Reduces loose hair from shedding up to 90% on regularly groomed dogs
  • Stainless steel deShedding edge reaches deep beneath your dog's long topcoat to gently remove undercoat and loose hair
  • Used and loved by professional groomers
  • FURejector® button cleans and removes loose hair from the tool with ease
  • Designed by a groomer for professional results
  • These products may be covered by one or more patents.

Authentic Furminator

Large Long Hair Dog DeShedding Tool is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for a bit Ive been using this on my husky/shepp for about a year now and at first the handle would slide off..i dealt with it..but recently it broke to pieces during a groom session and for what i had paid i figured it would be longer lasting.. also its not as gentle as i thought it would be because his skin bleeds from groomings sometimes.. i angle it as best i can but it scrapes him good..gets the fur out though
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke... Bought this a while ago, paid over 60 dollars, used it a handful of times and the handle snapped off..
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more Tumble weeds Bought one today... sat and brushed my Chow Chow with it for 15 mins. Can't believe how much came off him!! It doesn't seem to hurt or upset him in any way, he's quite happy to lat and be brushed... Good bye little furry tumble weeds all over my house.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken Furminator Our daughter bought this about a year ago. I worked very, until it literally fell apart.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Broken solution We bought this from our vet after watching the video ( in house) we have had for at least two years ( works great) and today it simply broke into pieces. I have it taped in hopes that Gorilla glue will repair the broken plastic post. Please advise
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the dog is happy! I bought this item a week ago and gave my Rottweiler puppy (6 months old) his first grooming with it last weekend. I have another tool I'd been using that's been nothing but a dismal failure. But THIS! THIS works. Rotties have crazy-thick undercoats (even the pups) but that undercoat was no match for the DeShedder. And, to make sure I was getting the genuine article, I opted to buy it here rather than at Amazon. This is the only way I think a person can be confident of getting the real deal. And the real deal is terrific!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Great for a few months..until it fell apart I bought Large Long Hair Dog DeShedding Toola few months ago and it was great until it literally fell apart while using it on my yellow lab. I just looked through the reviews here on site and see that this is a somewhat common problem. I tried to submit a contact form on the website here, but repeatedly got an error. Hoping that the company will be helpful as they appear to have been in the past.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I bought this tool for my German Shepherd who sheds a lot but more in the fall and spring. It has worked wonders going from a summer coat to winter coat, and winter coat to summer coat. I can't believe the amount of hair I get EVERYTIME I use it. I did have a few "teeth" break off and emailed the company and the customer service was EXCELLENT!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broke i bought this about eight months ago and it broker like this. i see more then one person having this issue. I have bought two of four of these and two of three have broken this way
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after only a few uses. Bought the large long hair Furminator. Worked well while it was not broken but after only a few uses on my Australian shepherd mix the entire brush broke apart without a way to repair it. Spent a lot of money for something that didn't last long.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a German Shepard lab mix and this time of year, he sheds terribly. I have never found a product that works so well as this one. In just 30 minutes, 90% of the undercoat is gone. I have never been more excited about a product before. Make sure you do this outside because the hair just rolls off.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product but grey handle broke I have the red handled furminator and the grey plastic piece broke off where you push to clear hair. can this piece be replaced?
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste money My sister purchased this for my dog, a German shepherd. The first time I used it, I tried to backcomb--this did not work--so I went back to my regular "rake". I have misplaced my favorite tool, so I decided to give this another try. It works great if you go the direction of fur growth, but broke apart after about 50 strokes. No way to fix.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The furminator = I don’t have to be cleaninator I’m actually looking to purchase a new Furminator as I’m on my second one (dull blades) but they literally make the twice a year coat blowing of Akitas bearable!! If I do NOT use the furminator I literally have to sweep/dust mom 2x a day (if you’ve ever had an Akita you know I’m not exaggerating) with Furminator I can buy myself a day!! Plus my new pup (just over 1 year) was suffering from what we believed to be allergies (vet too) but since using the Furminator he has stopped itching as much and seems much happier over all...we think his hair was matted and pulling skin but his overcoat was so full, smooth and beautiful that we didn’t even realize he had begun to have his first “blow” POOR BABY!! My problem, I’m using one I found in the doggie drawer, it belonged to my last Akita who has since passed and I don’t recall which we purchased (long or short) to be honest I don’t remember that being an option and I need to purchase a new one, Do you suggest long or short for an Akita? He’s already 120lbs so we are certainly going up a size...less brush strokes for me :)
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broke I bought this and the handle broke off. Otherwise it works well.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! Second Furminator I've bought. First one was a imitation!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! We have a golden retriever!!! We are on our second furninator. Life-saver.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST deSheddingTool on market This is the second Furminator deshedding too I have purchased because they are an amazing tool! I had one for my rescue border collie X and the blade literally wore out after several years of use. I now have a rescue chow/Shepard mix with lots of fluffy long hair. I started grooming him with the new wider deshedding too and literally, he looks like he has lost serious weight because it removes his undercoat which is like down. His coat is gorgeous and he loves his grooming times! We are very pleased with this tool. I can't ever be without one.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeFurmed Best tool for a GSD. Shedding down 90%. My dog loves to be brushed.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought mine about a month ago, and immediately started using it on my German Shepard who is almost 10 months old. She seems to not love being brushed by it, but doesn't make a big deal out of it and stay in place while I brush her. Gets so much hair out. She looks sleeker and shinier. Hair no longer just falls out when I rub my hand over her back!!!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for my lab hound mix I have a lab hound mix who sheds like crazy. Although he liked the brush and it did take a small amount of loose hair out, it didn't work like I thought. It almost seems like there is more hair around my house after using the product. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This product is amazing. I love that it holds the hair until you're ready to release it. First brush that our lab will sit still for. We have already recommended it to family and friends. THANK YOU
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have a husky that sheds bad and living in south GA it gets really hot. The furminator is the best brush for getting that thick undercoat to come off.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Used this on my lab hound mix and he looked like he lost 5 pounds after! I never realized just how much our other brush wasn't getting his full coat. This brush works wonders and is worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic I bought it for my lab who was shedding badly lately. It really works. Unlike other combs that we had before, this one gets the undercoat out. I've read that Amazon sells lots of knock-offs and they hurt the dog because the metal is rough. I bought directly from the producer website for this reason. It does not hurt at all. The dog even seems to be enjoying it :)
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and nimble I bought this for my golden retriever who constantly sheds and have noticed a pretty decent improvement on his overall shedding after consistant use of the Furminator. As long as you follow the instructions you should not have any issues as far as I can tell. Pretty great product that will be another tool in my at home grooming arsenal!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocio says it's great Rocio is my daughter and the one that is lighter in color is Fred, a samoyed. Rocio somehow located your product and said "buy it". I don't know where she heard about it but it is clearly the right tool for a samoyed.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Works! This is a great brush that works as advertised. My only complaint is the poor fitting plastic cap that protects the metal comb when not in use. For a grooming tool at a rather high price, I would expect the same high quality on all components, hence 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - Really Helps with Shedding! I have been a Furminator user since 2002. I am the Chairman of the Board for a dog animal rescue called "Heart Breaker Foundation" - we have happily rescued 60 dogs from pounds, lost and thrown out and people. All are doing well and being loved as they should be. This is the best tool that I have ever used and boy does it come in handy. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. Best advise my neighbors have given me when i got my golden. I was disappointed when it fell apart after almost a year ( deshedder tool). I contacted customer service and sent them a photo to show it was not misuse. They replaced the tool and some. Thank you! Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-03-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_101008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator

Love your pet but not the shedding? That's why we invented the FURminator deShedding tool. Shedding is natural and there's no way to eliminate it. But there is a better way than constantly vacuuming and scrubbing hair off your floor, furniture, clothing and car seats.

Precision Tool Selection

Not all dogs were created equal which makes FURminator the best choice when it comes to deShedding solutions. Simply select the tool that matches your dog's body size then select either the short hair or long hair edge for a truly customized grooming experience. Matching each dog to the ideal tool significantly enhances deShedding results.

Other deShedding Tools for Dogs