Medium Long Hair Dog DeShedding Tool

With the long hair dog grooming and shedding tool from FURminator, you'll no longer wonder how to stop your dog from shedding.
Product No. 101006

$52.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock

Reducing loose hair from shedding just got easier with this FURminator tool designed for deShedding and grooming long haired dogs.

For long hair dogs 21-50 lbs

2.65" deShedding edge designed for coats longer than 2 inches

  • Reduces loose hair from shedding up to 90% on regularly groomed dogs
  • Stainless steel deShedding edge reaches deep beneath your dog's long topcoat to gently remove undercoat and loose hair
  • Used and loved by professional groomers
  • FURejector® button cleans and removes loose hair from the tool with ease
  • Designed by a groomer for professional results
  • These products may be covered by one or more patents.

Authentic Furminator

Medium Long Hair Dog DeShedding Tool is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush ever!!! I have two other brushes and I can use both of them and right after use the FURminator and I can't believe how much hair the FURminator gets. This has cut down dramatically how much hair I see on the floor in our house.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use I am glad I purchased the Furminator. It does not pull on Teddy's hair. It's a smooth stroke when brushing him. No snagging or pulling. Wow it really get the hair off. It's amazing how much hair came off of Teddy. It's certainly worth the purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplarary My brother recommended this about 4 months ago. I wish I had listened to him then!! I have 5 rescue dogs. I thought I would see the biggest difference in my Corgi and it was huge! My largest dog with the half wool coat was amazing and laid down to let me use this, which is a feat in itself. BUT, my terrier mix, that I thought did not shed..........made his wiry hair almost silky. VERY much worth the buy. Don't fall for fakes........get the real thing. And, the customer support was spot on regarding which tools to purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shed Tool This thing gets hair that I didn't even know was there to get. Does an awesome job removing hair from my Retriever.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate Results When the cashier rang me up at my local dog store I hesitated at the price of this. Let me just say after my first true use my puppy was shedding that much less. It even makes her coat shine, she look healthier and she doesn't seem to get as hot. Great brush recommend for anyone.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have not received it I ordered this almost two weeks ago and I still have not received it so I cannot leave
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me happy for a moment It worked miraculously but felt apart after about 10 uses on a lablador. The blade and 2 plastic plates it is sandwiched between are glued together, not bolted. My complaint to Polish distributor Zolux was rejected. Also the sheath for the blade doesn't fit tightly so it keeps felling off when carried in a bag. The result is visible on the picture. My conclusion: it is a pity they invented something so good and made it so badly.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing! I have a finnish lapphund (double coat) and this is by far the best brush I have ever tried! It removes the undercoat so easily and requires less brushing than a regular brush so you spend less time maintaining the coat. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME We love this brush. I have never seen our dog look so good. She looks like she lost ten pounds just by brushing her with the furminator. It is truly the best brush I have ever used on our dog. I give the furminator two Thumbs up.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously AMAZING! This will change your life! I went from having to vacuum daily to only vacuuming ever 2-3 days. I would back up the fact that they said it will reduce shedding up to 90% because I have to 75 lb lab mixes and now there is BARELY any hair in my home compared to before.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium long hair tool Amazing I received it yesterday and again I am amazed
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent job! Just got our Furminator last week. It has made such a positive difference in managing our dog's shedding. Works amazingly!!!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TOOL!!! Works absolutely as advertised, and looks like it should last forever. Our yellow Lab has one of the thickest coats I've ever seen on a Lab, and this is the first tool of its kind that actually accomplishes the goal. And the dog LOVES IT!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! I've had this brush for a few weeks now and have used it about 6 times. I waited a few days to use it and I just got the most hair off of my dog than I ever have before. I was petting him and noticed all of the hair that was coming off. I started about a year ago with the shampoo because the brush was so expensive and I finally broke down and bought one. I am amazed so much less dog hair in my carpet which is amazing considering I have a Red Heeler who sheds like crazy.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We need a replacement blade please!! I have an older version of the furminator. The blade is held together with a plate and two screws. I've used it for many years and it's helped my Siberian Husky to blow his coat. He looks amazing when I'm finished grooming him. We are rough with our brush so some of the teeth are missing. I was very disheartened to learn they have gone to plastic and do not offer replacement blades. So all the broken plastic tools are ending up in a landfill? (Our landfill is the high spot in the county...makes you think twice before throwing something away.) Our Furminator will be there soon if I can't replace the blade. It's discouraging that we can't discover ways to build products that last verses mass production and low cost. I'll pay more if that means the product will have a long life and replacement parts. I give this product a three stars because it has helped us tremendously, minus two for lack of parts and I definitely won't be purchasing a plastic version.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap blade Why can't I just by a replacement blade? I use my fruminator at a professional salon. Where I purchase all of my own tools. I've bought 2 of these in the past year. Sure I may get a discount but at this rate I would rather by a similar off brand furminator tool and get the same results. Great product and works well......just doesn't hold up to daily use!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I can't believe how much hair it takes off. Much less vacuuming in the house.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy as I thought You need a very patient dog for this to work. The comb is very small, so it take a very long time to do my relatively small (40 pounds) dog.I'm not sure why it's better than a regular slicker brush and five times more expensive.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why can't I purchase a replacement blade? I bought one of the first "furminator" brushes and really liked it. Now, I need to replace the blade and can't find one anywhere. Pretty annoying that after spending $50.00 up front, I have to purchase a whole brand new one.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing grooming tool My husband and I have had German Shepherd dogs as a part of our family for over 40 years. Our vet introduced us to the furminator many years ago. Since then, we use this grooming tool exclusively. It is the best tool for removing the undercoat fur and leaves the coat with a silky feel. It is very easy to use and to clean. You will definitely notice a difference in the amount of fur in your home.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! So glad I bought. I have a Husky and it has reduced the amount of shedding drastically. I have recommended it to many of my friends. I also am now using the shampoo/conditioner. Thanks!!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Shiba Inus I bought one a few weeks ago and the amount of hair it has removed from my dogs is amazing. I have to brush them outside because of the massive amount of hair it takes off. I can tell a huge difference already.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought this today after using other deShedding combs and brushes and this by far works the best! So much hair continued to come out and I ended up with almost three handfuls!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medium Furminator Works great. Dogs coat feels slick and soft after using it. I use it as a grooming/love tool, so i am not just brushing them and they seem to enjoy it. I don't mind that you have to clean hair out of blades frequently, that just means it's working!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this about 5 months after I adopted a puppy and it's been a blessing to have. The furminator cuts through knots in his fur rather quickly without much trouble, and really brings out all that loose undercoat.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased the Medium Long Hair Furminator. It works great. I can't believe the amount of hair that is collected off of my puppy. Thanks, Furminator!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Bought my furminator over a year ago. Still works great! greatly reduces amount of hair I'm cleaning up in my house. Have a half huskie half american eskimo so she has beautiful soft long hair that was driving me crazy! Much happier with her now!
Date published: 2014-05-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_101006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator

Love your pet but not the shedding? That's why we invented the FURminator deShedding tool. Shedding is natural and there's no way to eliminate it. But there is a better way than constantly vacuuming and scrubbing hair off your floor, furniture, clothing and car seats.

Precision Tool Selection

Not all dogs were created equal which makes FURminator the best choice when it comes to deShedding solutions. Simply select the tool that matches your dog's body size then select either the short hair or long hair edge for a truly customized grooming experience. Matching each dog to the ideal tool significantly enhances deShedding results.

Other deShedding Tools for Dogs