Dog & Cat Nail Grinder

Our dog nail trimming grinder is safe for any dog breed.
Product No. 104005


Buy Now Find a Store In Stock
  • Two-speed cordless grinder includes two replaceable grinding bands and operates for 100+ hours on 4 AA-alkaline batteries (included)
  • Automatic LED light ensures safety and maximizes control
  • Tool design ensures nail trimming is safe, efficient and painless when used as directed
  • Ideal for all dog and cat breeds
  • Regular nail trimming (recommended every 3-4 weeks) promotes comfort and health

Authentic Furminator

Dog & Cat Nail Grinder is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't work Just bought this, inserted batteries it came with, wouldn't work, tried brand new name brand batteries, still wouldn't work, this will be going back asap for a different brand
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! It worked great! My dog is skiddish and wasn't afraid of it. Saves me 11 dollars every 4 weeks by not having to take her to a groomer for this. No issues with the batteries.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nail trimming finally enjoyable! I bought this online in New Zealand and have been using this on the pups I groom. I find it nice and quiet, though you have to make sure the batteries you use are 1.5 Volts and 2600mAh. Otherwise it doesn’t seem to work. (As like other high powered RC products). P.S. in NZ this product is over $100- sighhh
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nail grinder I've just bought and I'm very happy with it. Comfortable in my hand, quickly solve the nails issues for my two dogs. The light is helpful. I recommend. No problems with batteries
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't Work!! I specifically brought this as the Furminator brand has a good reputation, or so I thought. As with the other reviews I've read, it did not work. I tried with the supplied batteries, but nothing. Thinking the batteries were bad, I trotted off to the store for new ones, but had same result. For $36.00, I expected more than garbage! I'll be returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't turn on Provided batteries are in correctly and it won't turn on. Quite frustrating. I see from the reviews I'm not the first to experience this. If you buy this product, don't leave the store until you know it works.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost a customer! Purchased this tonight and I am extremely disappointed as it will not turn on with the the batteries included or with my own. For the price I paid, I expect more than this. Will be returning for a different brand.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Won't work with the batteries supplied. Used brand new ones and still won't work. Taking back to store tomorrow. .
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great When I first used the nail grinder I started on low so it would not frighten my golden retreiver...I was surprised how well he handled the sound of the grinder and how good he was with it. I would recommend this tool for large or small dogs it is worth it.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a godsend! Just bought this and used it tonight. To say our dog hates clippers is an understantemnt. We took her to groomers who couldn't even finish the job. This was fast, painless (for all involved) and it saved me time and money. No more groomer for nail appointments. Best purchase I've made in a long time!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use I bought this product a week ago because my dog would not tolerate clippers. This product is fantastic! The different settings and gaurds allow you to customize to your dogs nail size. I do recommend one person to hold the dog & some good treats for reward. Very easy to use and apparently painless to my dog.
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator