Dog & Cat Nail Grinder

Our dog nail trimming grinder is safe for any dog breed.
Product No. 104005

$29.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock
  • Two-speed cordless grinder includes two replaceable grinding bands and operates for 100+ hours on 4 AA-alkaline batteries (included)
  • Automatic LED light ensures safety and maximizes control
  • Tool design ensures nail trimming is safe, efficient and painless when used as directed
  • Ideal for all dog and cat breeds
  • Regular nail trimming (recommended every 3-4 weeks) promotes comfort and health

Authentic Furminator

Dog & Cat Nail Grinder is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work This did not work right out of the packaging. At first I thought I was putting the batteries in incorrectly. I have tried every possible configuration. This DOES NOT Work.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Might change my mind I JUST purchased the Nail Grinder from Pet Smart. I even ask the clerk if it was a good tool. She highly recommended it. I may to IF I COULD GET INTO IT TO INSERT THE BATTERIES. There are no instructions and the web site offers no instructions on how to operate it. It looks so simple to use but how am I suppose to use it if I can't even get the batteries in it? I will be returning it.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed There are no instructions and the qr code was invalid. I can't even take it apart to put the batteries in.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe? It seems like it would work great, but I can't find instructions anywhere. The packaging has a QR code for instructions, which didn't work anymore, and the website that just showed the product. It looks pretty self-explanatory, but I want to read the instructions before I try it on my fur-babies.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We bought it a weeks ago based on a vet's recommendations. Our 16 yr old golden lab is really a chicken and we tried other clippers before and found that we were also part chicken, fearing we'd hurt him. This product works! We're happy and the dog only trembles a little, when we're using it. :) Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this product I bought this a few months ago and it worked great but now it won't turn on. I tried replacing the batteries but that wasn't it. Im very disappointed and now will have to buy another!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from replacement bands don't fit, useless I really liked this grinder, until I had to change the band. The band does not fit at all, rendering the grinder completely useless. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't turn it on Bought it, had no intrusions and won't turn on, extremely unhapoy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating to use I have had this grinder for over a year and the first time I used it worked fine, but since then when I have changed from the original emery band, the band slips off the while I'm grinding my dog's nails. This is beyond frustrating and makes the whole process so much longer.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works I have trimmed my dogs nails with it although my package had no instructions and like the other person the link listed on the box does not work. What I want to know is how to change out the roles?
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help. Can't find the video. Just got this no instructions. Type in link. Website can't find it. Help
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great service and a wonderful tool.... I bought a Nail Grinder and I could not make it work. Replacement arrived in a few days.. this is the perfect tool for the job. I shall certainly use other products in this carefully considered range..
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working! I bought this in May and by August it stopped working all together!!! I maybe used it 4 times. Extremely disappointed in the quality of this product and how I wasted my money.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short Lived I bought this grinder in March of 2015. It does do a great job trimming my dogs nails, however, it stopped working. Even tho I have had it for 7months, which probably puts it out of warranty, I have used it only 7 times. Very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so sure about this product I have not tried to use the nail grinder, but did have LOTS of trouble getting the battery cover off. I can not see how the tip will be removed. Like others I went to the website tonight to view the video for instructions for proper use and tips for battery cover and tip removal. I will try using, but maybe returning. Also, I would not have purchases if I had read the reviews first.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool with a couple annoying features I love that the tool has 2 speeds and is relatively quiet. The light is a very nice plus. On the other hand, I broke a fingernail trying to get the battery compartment open. It was so stiff that I thought I was doing something wrong and resorted to the website link located in the packaging. No help there. Just a broken link to the video. When I located the video, it was simplistic and did not include anything about the battery compartment or how to change sanding barrels.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what's with the cheap batteries and no instruction Just bought this yesterday, opened today, the batteries were so greasy the paint came off, they didn't work when I cleaned them up. NO INSTRUCTIONS?? What's with that? So once I figure that out and put decent batteries in, I hope this will be a good product.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome budget nail grinder! My German Shepherd/Siberian Husky cross is terrified of getting her nails done at the groomers so I love how convenient and cost effective this grinder is. It is very easy for me to quickly trim her nails with no stress. It is simple to operate and switching the bands is no problem for me.I work in a pet store and I would definitely recommend this nail grinder to customers who are looking for a simple and cost effective means of trimming their dogs nails.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken before we had even opened it It took forever to get the bottom off, the batteries didn't work and it didn't work with other batteries either, and when we tried to find the instruction video, it apparently did not exist. Very disappointed, and I would not recommend this to anybody. Please, future buyers: SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A DIFFERENT BRAND!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Love the light! As mentioned in several reviews, the batteries that came with it were dead, so I used my own (Duracell) and it worked great! It's way quieter than I thought it would be and it took my dogs no time at all to get used to it. Am so pleased with this purchase! Will update my review after some time has passed. Have four dogs, with large claws, so I'll really put it to the test!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy peasy lemon squeezy I just bought this today, used it when I got home, and worked great!!! My dog got used to it right from the start.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same quality problem as others Bought this yesterday. Batteries placed in both directions and does not work. And even if it did work. How the heck does that top come off to replace the bands anyway. This is ridiculous that a simple tool should be so complicated and poorly designed. No video shows you how to deal with that plastic top either to change the bands.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't work put batteries in and nothing. tried Energizer batteries and nothing.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't Turn On I wish I read the reviews prior to purchasing this product. I inserted the batteries and it did not work. It also would not work with different batteries. Back to the store.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work at first Couldn't get the supplied batteries to work. Kept thinking I had inserted them incorrectly as there are no instructions or +/- images on the device. After trying new batteries (Rayovac AA) it finally worked. But keeping receipt nearby just in case it doesn't last long...frustrating as the store is 1hr away. If it fails, I will try the Conair brand as I believe it's a plugin.As for the dogs, they're scared of it at first, but it works well and files quicker than I was expecting. The light is a nice feature but is only useful for the largest hole, as the top is not capable of rotating the smallest hole to the light which I find odd.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power Like most of the reviews, after inserting batteries that were supplied, the product will not work. Will be returning, but store is 3 hour drive.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wouldn't turn on Just like a few of the other reviews, it wouldn't turn on. Interesting to note that there's no help button on their site so you can't complain to them directly. Returning this tomorrow. Somebody mentioned they got a competitor's brand that was a plug-in. Does anyone know the brand?
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't work Just bought this, inserted batteries it came with, wouldn't work, tried brand new name brand batteries, still wouldn't work, this will be going back asap for a different brand
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! It worked great! My dog is skiddish and wasn't afraid of it. Saves me 11 dollars every 4 weeks by not having to take her to a groomer for this. No issues with the batteries.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nail trimming finally enjoyable! I bought this online in New Zealand and have been using this on the pups I groom. I find it nice and quiet, though you have to make sure the batteries you use are 1.5 Volts and 2600mAh. Otherwise it doesn’t seem to work. (As like other high powered RC products). P.S. in NZ this product is over $100- sighhh
Date published: 2015-03-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator