Nail Grinder

Nail Grinder is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dogs need their nails trimmed on a regular basis, usually every 3 to 4 weeks. Untrimmed nails can affect the comfort and health of dogs. As a result these dogs develop sore feet, legs and hips and overall discomfort. Just walking with too long nails can be a painful experience.

  • Powerful Pet Nail Grinder trims and smooths nails with ease
  • 2-Speed Cordless Grinder is lightweight, compact and easy to handle
  • LED light illuminates the nail for easier and safer trimming 
  • Anti-microbial plastic helps keep germs and bacteria to a minimum
  • Features an easy-grip handle for safe, secure trimming
  • High performance motor 
  • Includes two grinding bands

$29.99

Quantity:

BATHE

MONTHLY

Regular shampooing and conditioning promotes a healthy skin and coat while reducing loose hair from shedding. As touch-ups in between baths, or on animals that do not tolerate bathing, FURminator® waterless sprays, foaming shampoos and wipes can be used to quickly and easily neutralize odor. Additional bathing brush products are available to boost the efficiency of shampoos and conditioners.

COMPLETE THE REGIMEN
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work at first Couldn't get the supplied batteries to work. Kept thinking I had inserted them incorrectly as there are no instructions or +/- images on the device. After trying new batteries (Rayovac AA) it finally worked. But keeping receipt nearby just in case it doesn't last long...frustrating as the store is 1hr away. If it fails, I will try the Conair brand as I believe it's a plugin. As for the dogs, they're scared of it at first, but it works well and files quicker than I was expecting. The light is a nice feature but is only useful for the largest hole, as the top is not capable of rotating the smallest hole to the light which I find odd.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power Like most of the reviews, after inserting batteries that were supplied, the product will not work. Will be returning, but store is 3 hour drive.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wouldn't turn on Just like a few of the other reviews, it wouldn't turn on. Interesting to note that there's no help button on their site so you can't complain to them directly. Returning this tomorrow. Somebody mentioned they got a competitor's brand that was a plug-in. Does anyone know the brand?
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't work Just bought this, inserted batteries it came with, wouldn't work, tried brand new name brand batteries, still wouldn't work, this will be going back asap for a different brand
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! It worked great! My dog is skiddish and wasn't afraid of it. Saves me 11 dollars every 4 weeks by not having to take her to a groomer for this. No issues with the batteries.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nail trimming finally enjoyable! I bought this online in New Zealand and have been using this on the pups I groom. I find it nice and quiet, though you have to make sure the batteries you use are 1.5 Volts and 2600mAh. Otherwise it doesn’t seem to work. (As like other high powered RC products). P.S. in NZ this product is over $100- sighhh
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nail grinder I've just bought and I'm very happy with it. Comfortable in my hand, quickly solve the nails issues for my two dogs. The light is helpful. I recommend. No problems with batteries
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't Work!! I specifically brought this as the Furminator brand has a good reputation, or so I thought. As with the other reviews I've read, it did not work. I tried with the supplied batteries, but nothing. Thinking the batteries were bad, I trotted off to the store for new ones, but had same result. For $36.00, I expected more than garbage! I'll be returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't turn on Provided batteries are in correctly and it won't turn on. Quite frustrating. I see from the reviews I'm not the first to experience this. If you buy this product, don't leave the store until you know it works.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost a customer! Purchased this tonight and I am extremely disappointed as it will not turn on with the the batteries included or with my own. For the price I paid, I expect more than this. Will be returning for a different brand.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Won't work with the batteries supplied. Used brand new ones and still won't work. Taking back to store tomorrow. .
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great When I first used the nail grinder I started on low so it would not frighten my golden retreiver...I was surprised how well he handled the sound of the grinder and how good he was with it. I would recommend this tool for large or small dogs it is worth it.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a godsend! Just bought this and used it tonight. To say our dog hates clippers is an understantemnt. We took her to groomers who couldn't even finish the job. This was fast, painless (for all involved) and it saved me time and money. No more groomer for nail appointments. Best purchase I've made in a long time!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use I bought this product a week ago because my dog would not tolerate clippers. This product is fantastic! The different settings and gaurds allow you to customize to your dogs nail size. I do recommend one person to hold the dog & some good treats for reward. Very easy to use and apparently painless to my dog.
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT