Nail Grinder

Nail Grinder is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dogs need their nails trimmed on a regular basis, usually every 3 to 4 weeks. Untrimmed nails can affect the comfort and health of dogs. As a result these dogs develop sore feet, legs and hips and overall discomfort. Just walking with too long nails can be a painful experience.

  • Powerful Pet Nail Grinder trims and smooths nails with ease
  • 2-Speed Cordless Grinder is lightweight, compact and easy to handle
  • LED light illuminates the nail for easier and safer trimming 
  • Anti-microbial plastic helps keep germs and bacteria to a minimum
  • Features an easy-grip handle for safe, secure trimming
  • High performance motor 
  • Includes two grinding bands

$29.99

Quantity:

BATHE

MONTHLY

Regular shampooing and conditioning promotes a healthy skin and coat while reducing loose hair from shedding. As touch-ups in between baths, or on animals that do not tolerate bathing, FURminator® waterless sprays, foaming shampoos and wipes can be used to quickly and easily neutralize odor. Additional bathing brush products are available to boost the efficiency of shampoos and conditioners.

COMPLETE THE REGIMEN
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grinding Bands While the pack says it comes with two grinding bands, there was only one grinding band in the pack.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -Follow up review Soon after my review regarding my Furminator grinder that would not accept replacement batteries, a representative reached out to me. Furminator asked for some information, then offered to send a replacement. Now that's customer service!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it... Looks like I am not the only one who can't get this product to work after changing the batteries.Started out strong, although obviously built to be disposable.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop working I used it a few times.. Then it sat for a few months now it doesn't turn on changed batteries as well..
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great - when it works Every time you change batteries, it stops working. The store I bought it at exchanged the first one, I convinced myself that the second one was a coincidence, but it just happened again on the THIRD. I'm switching to a dremel.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty weak, Bands slip. Would not reccomend I have two boxers who really don't like clippers so I bought this hopping to make their and my lives easier. I'm not having and of the problems with batteries people seem to have but This thing has no power. Like even a little pressure stops this thing from spinning. My other complaint is the bands dont stay still for anything. They just keep slipping up and down on the rotor so I have to adjust them every 10 seconds. The sound and stuff doesn't bother my dogs at all so there is that but its pretty useless so it doesn't matter.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful Bought this a while ago because I have a hard time clipping my dogs nails. I have cut his quick a few times and have been worried about it since. This makes it easy to keep his nails short without risk of hitting the quick.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult but useful...not enough replace grinders It took me 25 minutes to figure out how to open the thing withou braking it. Not a good experience. I have 2 dogs and 1 grinder was shot. Need to include more grinders.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just fine I bought this because I hated using clippers to trim my dogs nails. This product works beautifully - it's quick, so it's less stressful for my dog. I've never hit the quick like with clipping, and her nails are smooth.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked! It took me three tries to get the battery cover off but after that it went well. My dog hates any kind of grooming but he quickly adapted. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Junk I bought this piece of junk less than a week ago. First problem, the battery compartment is difficult to get into. Second problem, the cheap Duracell knockoff batteries included with the grinder were dead. Third problem, no instructions, the packaging indicates that you can come to this address to find instructions. Not true. The only instructions I found were a quick product demo from the manufacturer that was less than helpful. Final problem, I put new, brand-name batteries in the grinder, turned it on, and in less than 2 minutes, it wouldn't grind my nails, much less my dog's. The batteries had died again. This was a waste of money, and I WILL be returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work This did not work right out of the packaging. At first I thought I was putting the batteries in incorrectly. I have tried every possible configuration. This DOES NOT Work.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Might change my mind I JUST purchased the Nail Grinder from Pet Smart. I even ask the clerk if it was a good tool. She highly recommended it. I may to IF I COULD GET INTO IT TO INSERT THE BATTERIES. There are no instructions and the web site offers no instructions on how to operate it. It looks so simple to use but how am I suppose to use it if I can't even get the batteries in it? I will be returning it.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed There are no instructions and the qr code was invalid. I can't even take it apart to put the batteries in.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe? It seems like it would work great, but I can't find instructions anywhere. The packaging has a QR code for instructions, which didn't work anymore, and the website that just showed the product. It looks pretty self-explanatory, but I want to read the instructions before I try it on my fur-babies.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We bought it a weeks ago based on a vet's recommendations. Our 16 yr old golden lab is really a chicken and we tried other clippers before and found that we were also part chicken, fearing we'd hurt him. This product works! We're happy and the dog only trembles a little, when we're using it. :) Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this product I bought this a few months ago and it worked great but now it won't turn on. I tried replacing the batteries but that wasn't it. Im very disappointed and now will have to buy another!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from replacement bands don't fit, useless I really liked this grinder, until I had to change the band. The band does not fit at all, rendering the grinder completely useless. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't turn it on Bought it, had no intrusions and won't turn on, extremely unhapoy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating to use I have had this grinder for over a year and the first time I used it worked fine, but since then when I have changed from the original emery band, the band slips off the while I'm grinding my dog's nails. This is beyond frustrating and makes the whole process so much longer.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works I have trimmed my dogs nails with it although my package had no instructions and like the other person the link listed on the box does not work. What I want to know is how to change out the roles?
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help. Can't find the video. Just got this no instructions. Type in link. Website can't find it. Help
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great service and a wonderful tool.... I bought a Nail Grinder and I could not make it work. Replacement arrived in a few days.. this is the perfect tool for the job. I shall certainly use other products in this carefully considered range..
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working! I bought this in May and by August it stopped working all together!!! I maybe used it 4 times. Extremely disappointed in the quality of this product and how I wasted my money.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short Lived I bought this grinder in March of 2015. It does do a great job trimming my dogs nails, however, it stopped working. Even tho I have had it for 7months, which probably puts it out of warranty, I have used it only 7 times. Very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so sure about this product I have not tried to use the nail grinder, but did have LOTS of trouble getting the battery cover off. I can not see how the tip will be removed. Like others I went to the website tonight to view the video for instructions for proper use and tips for battery cover and tip removal. I will try using, but maybe returning. Also, I would not have purchases if I had read the reviews first.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool with a couple annoying features I love that the tool has 2 speeds and is relatively quiet. The light is a very nice plus. On the other hand, I broke a fingernail trying to get the battery compartment open. It was so stiff that I thought I was doing something wrong and resorted to the website link located in the packaging. No help there. Just a broken link to the video. When I located the video, it was simplistic and did not include anything about the battery compartment or how to change sanding barrels.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what's with the cheap batteries and no instruction Just bought this yesterday, opened today, the batteries were so greasy the paint came off, they didn't work when I cleaned them up. NO INSTRUCTIONS?? What's with that? So once I figure that out and put decent batteries in, I hope this will be a good product.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome budget nail grinder! My German Shepherd/Siberian Husky cross is terrified of getting her nails done at the groomers so I love how convenient and cost effective this grinder is. It is very easy for me to quickly trim her nails with no stress. It is simple to operate and switching the bands is no problem for me. I work in a pet store and I would definitely recommend this nail grinder to customers who are looking for a simple and cost effective means of trimming their dogs nails.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken before we had even opened it It took forever to get the bottom off, the batteries didn't work and it didn't work with other batteries either, and when we tried to find the instruction video, it apparently did not exist. Very disappointed, and I would not recommend this to anybody. Please, future buyers: SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A DIFFERENT BRAND!
Date published: 2015-07-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT