Nail Grinder

Nail Grinder is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dogs need their nails trimmed on a regular basis, usually every 3 to 4 weeks. Untrimmed nails can affect the comfort and health of dogs. As a result these dogs develop sore feet, legs and hips and overall discomfort. Just walking with too long nails can be a painful experience.

  • Powerful Pet Nail Grinder trims and smooths nails with ease
  • 2-Speed Cordless Grinder is lightweight, compact and easy to handle
  • LED light illuminates the nail for easier and safer trimming 
  • Anti-microbial plastic helps keep germs and bacteria to a minimum
  • Features an easy-grip handle for safe, secure trimming
  • High performance motor 
  • Includes two grinding bands

$29.99

Quantity:

BATHE

MONTHLY

Regular shampooing and conditioning promotes a healthy skin and coat while reducing loose hair from shedding. As touch-ups in between baths, or on animals that do not tolerate bathing, FURminator® waterless sprays, foaming shampoos and wipes can be used to quickly and easily neutralize odor. Additional bathing brush products are available to boost the efficiency of shampoos and conditioners.

COMPLETE THE REGIMEN
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can’t use replacement pads I bought this awhile ago and it came with the replacement pad. I just recently went to change it out and had some big problems. First, I couldn’t seem to get the old pad off, ended up carefully slicing it off. Then I found out the rubber cylinder that spins, expanded to the point where the replacement pad won’t actually fit over it, (also why the old one wouldn’t slid off). Very disappointed that I can’t continue to use this. It’s the first grinder I’ve ever used and it seemed to work well for my needs. The photo shows the replacement as far down on the cylinder as it can go... as well as the rubber part empty and you can see where the top is more narrow than the middle part.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I have had Furminator naigrinder for five years . I use it once a week at my two tiny poodles . I have to change batteries about twice a year only . The dogs are very relaxed , they can feel that I have full control with the grinder ! I love it , and will buy a new immediately if I have to .
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing product I bought one of these through Amazon and thought being a Furminator product that it should be good. I am very disappointed in it as it is noisy, bad vibration and mine came with a pre-cracked guard. Not what I expected
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm less than happy about this. I bought this product for my pug. I only use it on her and it just stops. I get through a nail and have to replace the batteries. Now even new batteries have made it do NOTHING. I've stressed her out to hold her down and now I can't even trim her nails. Very frustrating. Too expensive to throw away after just a couple of sessions.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from how does this open to put batteries in trying to open the bottom to put batteries in how do you do this i cant find any information to help me
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grinding Bands While the pack says it comes with two grinding bands, there was only one grinding band in the pack.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from -Follow up review Soon after my review regarding my Furminator grinder that would not accept replacement batteries, a representative reached out to me. Furminator asked for some information, then offered to send a replacement. Now that's customer service!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it... Looks like I am not the only one who can't get this product to work after changing the batteries.Started out strong, although obviously built to be disposable.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop working I used it a few times.. Then it sat for a few months now it doesn't turn on changed batteries as well..
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great - when it works Every time you change batteries, it stops working. The store I bought it at exchanged the first one, I convinced myself that the second one was a coincidence, but it just happened again on the THIRD. I'm switching to a dremel.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty weak, Bands slip. Would not reccomend I have two boxers who really don't like clippers so I bought this hopping to make their and my lives easier. I'm not having and of the problems with batteries people seem to have but This thing has no power. Like even a little pressure stops this thing from spinning. My other complaint is the bands dont stay still for anything. They just keep slipping up and down on the rotor so I have to adjust them every 10 seconds. The sound and stuff doesn't bother my dogs at all so there is that but its pretty useless so it doesn't matter.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful Bought this a while ago because I have a hard time clipping my dogs nails. I have cut his quick a few times and have been worried about it since. This makes it easy to keep his nails short without risk of hitting the quick.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult but useful...not enough replace grinders It took me 25 minutes to figure out how to open the thing withou braking it. Not a good experience. I have 2 dogs and 1 grinder was shot. Need to include more grinders.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just fine I bought this because I hated using clippers to trim my dogs nails. This product works beautifully - it's quick, so it's less stressful for my dog. I've never hit the quick like with clipping, and her nails are smooth.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked! It took me three tries to get the battery cover off but after that it went well. My dog hates any kind of grooming but he quickly adapted. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Junk I bought this piece of junk less than a week ago. First problem, the battery compartment is difficult to get into. Second problem, the cheap Duracell knockoff batteries included with the grinder were dead. Third problem, no instructions, the packaging indicates that you can come to this address to find instructions. Not true. The only instructions I found were a quick product demo from the manufacturer that was less than helpful. Final problem, I put new, brand-name batteries in the grinder, turned it on, and in less than 2 minutes, it wouldn't grind my nails, much less my dog's. The batteries had died again. This was a waste of money, and I WILL be returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work This did not work right out of the packaging. At first I thought I was putting the batteries in incorrectly. I have tried every possible configuration. This DOES NOT Work.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Might change my mind I JUST purchased the Nail Grinder from Pet Smart. I even ask the clerk if it was a good tool. She highly recommended it. I may to IF I COULD GET INTO IT TO INSERT THE BATTERIES. There are no instructions and the web site offers no instructions on how to operate it. It looks so simple to use but how am I suppose to use it if I can't even get the batteries in it? I will be returning it.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed There are no instructions and the qr code was invalid. I can't even take it apart to put the batteries in.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe? It seems like it would work great, but I can't find instructions anywhere. The packaging has a QR code for instructions, which didn't work anymore, and the website that just showed the product. It looks pretty self-explanatory, but I want to read the instructions before I try it on my fur-babies.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We bought it a weeks ago based on a vet's recommendations. Our 16 yr old golden lab is really a chicken and we tried other clippers before and found that we were also part chicken, fearing we'd hurt him. This product works! We're happy and the dog only trembles a little, when we're using it. :) Thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this product I bought this a few months ago and it worked great but now it won't turn on. I tried replacing the batteries but that wasn't it. Im very disappointed and now will have to buy another!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from replacement bands don't fit, useless I really liked this grinder, until I had to change the band. The band does not fit at all, rendering the grinder completely useless. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't turn it on Bought it, had no intrusions and won't turn on, extremely unhapoy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating to use I have had this grinder for over a year and the first time I used it worked fine, but since then when I have changed from the original emery band, the band slips off the while I'm grinding my dog's nails. This is beyond frustrating and makes the whole process so much longer.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works I have trimmed my dogs nails with it although my package had no instructions and like the other person the link listed on the box does not work. What I want to know is how to change out the roles?
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help. Can't find the video. Just got this no instructions. Type in link. Website can't find it. Help
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great service and a wonderful tool.... I bought a Nail Grinder and I could not make it work. Replacement arrived in a few days.. this is the perfect tool for the job. I shall certainly use other products in this carefully considered range..
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working! I bought this in May and by August it stopped working all together!!! I maybe used it 4 times. Extremely disappointed in the quality of this product and how I wasted my money.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Short Lived I bought this grinder in March of 2015. It does do a great job trimming my dogs nails, however, it stopped working. Even tho I have had it for 7months, which probably puts it out of warranty, I have used it only 7 times. Very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2015-09-25
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT