Dog & Cat Nail Grinder

Our cat nail grinder is a safe and painless option for your feline friend.
Product No. 104005

$29.99

Buy Now Find a Store In Stock
  • Two-speed cordless grinder includes two replaceable grinding bands and operates for 100+ hours on 4 AA-alkaline batteries (included)
  • Automatic LED light ensures safety and maximizes control
  • Tool design ensures nail trimming is safe, efficient and painless when used as directed
  • Ideal for all cat breeds
  • Regular nail trimming (recommended every 3-4 weeks) promotes comfort and health

Authentic Furminator

Dog & Cat Nail Grinder is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nail grinder I've just bought and I'm very happy with it. Comfortable in my hand, quickly solve the nails issues for my two dogs. The light is helpful. I recommend. No problems with batteries
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't Work!! I specifically brought this as the Furminator brand has a good reputation, or so I thought. As with the other reviews I've read, it did not work. I tried with the supplied batteries, but nothing. Thinking the batteries were bad, I trotted off to the store for new ones, but had same result. For $36.00, I expected more than garbage! I'll be returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't turn on Provided batteries are in correctly and it won't turn on. Quite frustrating. I see from the reviews I'm not the first to experience this. If you buy this product, don't leave the store until you know it works.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost a customer! Purchased this tonight and I am extremely disappointed as it will not turn on with the the batteries included or with my own. For the price I paid, I expect more than this. Will be returning for a different brand.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Won't work with the batteries supplied. Used brand new ones and still won't work. Taking back to store tomorrow. .
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great When I first used the nail grinder I started on low so it would not frighten my golden retreiver...I was surprised how well he handled the sound of the grinder and how good he was with it. I would recommend this tool for large or small dogs it is worth it.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a godsend! Just bought this and used it tonight. To say our dog hates clippers is an understantemnt. We took her to groomers who couldn't even finish the job. This was fast, painless (for all involved) and it saved me time and money. No more groomer for nail appointments. Best purchase I've made in a long time!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use I bought this product a week ago because my dog would not tolerate clippers. This product is fantastic! The different settings and gaurds allow you to customize to your dogs nail size. I do recommend one person to hold the dog & some good treats for reward. Very easy to use and apparently painless to my dog.
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_104005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_furminator

Instructions for Use

  1. Monitor your pet’s nails and care for when appropriate to avoid overgrowth.
  2. Pet’s nails should not touch the floor when standing. Regular maintenance is important for the health and comfort of your pet.
  3. Slowly introduce the grinder to your pet. When they are comfortable with the tool and the sound, you should begin working on the nails.
  4. Before starting, note where the dead nail ends and where the live part – the quick- starts. Hold the paw firmly while gently pressing the base of each nail with your thumb.
  5. Gently grind down the nail going slowly to keep your pet comfortable. Be sure to stop grinding before reaching the quick to avoid bleeding. Short passes of the grinder are recommended to avoid over-heating of the nail, which could cause discomfort.
The FURminator Nail Grinder is an ergonomic nail grinder with powerful two speed motor, 120 grit grinding bands, and a safety light to ensure long lasting durability and easy use.